What’s the Point?

I’m embarrassed to say I actually downloaded the new Flock browser just for the free WordPress.com account.  I’m glad I did, however, since I probably wouldn’t have otherwise tried out Flock until later.  Definitely nifty.

The larger question is, “Why another blog?”  Free blogs have sort have become the new free email account–it seemed like I used to sign up for a million free email accounts for no good reason.  I know there’s probably a few I never even logged into once.

But that’s beside the point because I actually do have a good reason this time.  All the other blogs I’ve set up use a certain nickname that’s pretty unique and known by several people who know me.  In addition to those people, my blogs got a lot of other traffic–enough that I wasn’t real excited about talking about my real life much.  And that kind of sucks because that’s mostly what a blog is for.

So there’s a little freedom here to be me and not have some of the other things I’ve blogged about be connected to this one.  I like that idea.

My name is Andrew.  How do you do? 

2 Responses to What’s the Point?

  1. andypanda says:

    Wow–a real celebrity has stopped by, ladies and gentlemen.

    Thanks, Matt. I’m glad to be onboard 😀

Leave a Reply

